What a world.

At the start of this fine new century everybody started to buzz about ‘blogs’. I told my friend I would perhaps take flogging instead of starting this ‘blogging’. It was my natural resistance for trends, little geek hiding in my head just puts me running other direction. Well, here I am anyway.

In this horrible newscurrent of which Marshall McLuhan himself would take pride or not, I find growing difficulty to pinpoint or concentrate into anything, but some matters just hit the eye in a way that either explains the world or adds to chaos:

Today local mall celebrated anniversary with (locally) impressive fireworks. At the same time the sacked workers of local cell phone factory are ‘celebrating the funeral’ of the factory.

What a world.

Another recent twist was that of fate: Finnish oil company Neste Oil featured Buzz Aldrin in their commercial. Impressive, never saw that coming. Soon after that appeared the news of Neil Armstrong. Even less saw that coming. Nevertheless, thanks Neil for giving us faith.

What a world.

